Student Council Elections

On Tuesday 16th October, elections for this year's Student Council took place. The voting took place in the school foyer and was presided over by Martin Maughan and Patricia Tansey from 5th year who took care of everything from handing out ballot cards to crowd control! 

Many of the nominees ran campaigns in the run up to the election and posters encouraging people to vote could be seen all over the school. 

After the votes were counted the winners were announced by Sr. Ann, to cheers that could be heard all over the school.

The members of this year's Student Council are:

1st Year: Mark McSherry & Margaret Cash

2nd Year: Sean Dongo & John Maughan

3rd Year: Michaela Fox & Natasha Daly 

5th Year: Dylan Lynch & Nathan Dongo

6th Year: Luke Akinwande & Dean Meehan

Also on the council are head girl, Nikita Evans and head boy, Adas Navakauskas

Well done to all who were involved!!